Wrench Group LLC
Wrench Group is a national provider of residential home services, delivering heating, ventilation and air-conditioning (HVAC), plumbing, water-quality, and electrical repair, replacement, and maintenance through a family of local brands. Headquartered in the Atlanta, Georgia area, it has expanded through acquisitions of regional home-services companies. Leonard Green & Partners and management hold a majority interest; TSG Consumer Partners and Oak Hill Capital made a minority investment in November 2022.
Company profile. Written by an AI model from public web sources; not checked for copying; not taken from the company's or the lender's SEC filing. — distinct from the SEC Schedule-of-Investments pricing data below. · AI-generated analysis. Not investment advice. May contain errors.
Lenders
2 BDCs hold positions in Wrench Group LLC in our parsed SEC filings: CCAP, OBDC. 1 of them holds its debt (OBDC); the rest hold equity, preferred or other positions only.
Cross-lender loan pricing
Each row is one debt tranche at the BDC’s most recent filing that holds this borrower, widest spread first. Mark is the position’s fair value as a percent of par (100 = par). Spread is shown in basis points over the benchmark in the Rate column, normalized from each filing’s as-reported units — rows quoting different benchmarks are still not directly comparable. Compare like-for-like: a second-lien tranche, a different vintage, or an older filing should price wider even when the credit view is identical — check the Type and Filing columns before reading a gap as disagreement. Source: SEC EDGAR (public). Lenders whose newest filing no longer names this borrower are listed separately under “Exited” below.
| BDC | Type | Rate | Cash spread (bps) | Mark (% of par) | Fair Value | Maturity | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OBDC | 1L Sr Secured | SOFR | 475 | 99.0 | $93M | 2032-09 | 2026-08-05 |
Marks reflect each BDC’s own fair-value estimates as reported to the SEC, not traded prices. Private-credit loans are predominantly Level 3 under ASC 820 — valued from unobservable inputs and determined in good faith under the oversight of each BDC’s board (often by the adviser as valuation designee), so figures are estimates as of the period end each filing reports, not its filing date, and are not directly comparable across managers. Informational only; not investment advice or a valuation.
Equity and other positions
Current positions that are not funded debt (equity, preferred, units) — counted among the BDCs that hold this borrower, but they carry no loan spread, so they sit outside the pricing table. Source: SEC EDGAR (public).
Exited
Exited or inactive lenders: last-filed positions, not current. Excluded from every count and figure above.
Ownership & deal activity
Ownership and acquisition events compiled from public sources and audited against the linked source. Each event links to its source; “(reported)” marks a lower-confidence item. Verify anything material against the original source.
- minority investmentTSG Consumer Partners and Oak Hill Capital make significant minority investment in Wrench GroupTSG Consumer Partners and Oak Hill Capital jointly made a significant minority investment in Wrench Group, while existing sponsor Leonard Green & Partners and management retained a majority interest; terms were not disclosed.
- sponsor changeLeonard Green & Partners acquires Wrench Group from InvestcorpInvestcorp announced the sale of Wrench Group to Leonard Green & Partners (LGP), a Los Angeles-based private equity firm, to support continued national expansion; financial terms were not disclosed.
- lboInvestcorp & management form Wrench Group platform via LBOInvestcorp, in partnership with management, formed Wrench Group in 2016 by combining four locally operated HVAC/plumbing companies with market-leading positions in Atlanta, Dallas, Houston, and Phoenix.
Headlines mentioning Wrench Group LLC
Public headlines that name Wrench Group LLC, matched by company name and shown most-recent first. A mention is not an endorsement, a rating, or investment advice — verify anything material against the original source. Source: Google News.
Reading this table
When two business development companies lend to the same borrower, comparing how each marks the loan is a starting question, not a verdict. In plain English: a wider spread (e.g. S+575 vs S+525) or a lower mark (e.g. 96 vs 100 cents on the dollar) can mean that lender is pricing in more risk — but marks can also differ for reasons other than a credit view: a different tranche (second lien should price wider than first lien on the same company), a different vintage or entry point, an older filing date, or each manager’s own fair-value methodology. Compare like-for-like — check the Type and Filing columns before reading a gap as disagreement. Each row is one debt position at one BDC’s most recent filing. Source: SEC EDGAR Schedule of Investments (public).
Want to read these numbers like an analyst? Free Oxford Ledge lessons: reading a BDC’s Schedule of Investments, key credit metrics, and the Five Cs of credit analysis.