Skip to main content
Private-Credit Borrower

Access CIG, LLC


One of the largest privately held records-and-information-management providers in North America: physical document storage, digitization/scanning, secure destruction/shredding, and data-protection and compliance services, serving primarily small and mid-sized businesses.

Company profile. Written by an AI model from public web sources; not checked for copying; not taken from the company's or the lender's SEC filing. — distinct from the SEC Schedule-of-Investments pricing data below. · AI-generated analysis. Not investment advice. May contain errors.

5
BDC Lenders
5
Debt Positions

Lenders

Access CIG, LLC is held by 5 BDC lenders in our parsed SEC filings: AGTC, MFIC, OBDC, OCSL, OXSQ.

Cross-lender loan pricing

Each row is one debt tranche at the BDC’s most recent filing that holds this borrower, widest spread first. Mark is the position’s fair value as a percent of par (100 = par). Spread is shown in basis points over the benchmark in the Rate column, normalized from each filing’s as-reported units — rows quoting different benchmarks are still not directly comparable. Compare like-for-like: a second-lien tranche, a different vintage, or an older filing should price wider even when the credit view is identical — check the Type and Filing columns before reading a gap as disagreement. Source: SEC EDGAR (public). Rows marked stale are from an earlier filing than the lender’s latest — the borrower is absent from its newest filing (exited, repaid, or reported under a different name).

BDCTypeRateCash spread (bps)Mark (% of par)Fair ValueMaturityFiling
AGTC1L Sr SecuredSOFR40088.2$19M2030-082026-08-07
OCSL1L Sr SecuredSOFR40089.2$1M2030-08-192026-08-05
OXSQ1L Sr Secured—88.0$9M2030-08-192026-08-10
MFIC1L Sr SecuredSOFR77598.2$16M2026-02-272023-11-07 stale
OBDC2L / MezzSOFR775100.0$59M2026-022024-02-21 stale

Marks reflect each BDC’s own fair-value estimates as reported to the SEC, not traded prices. Private-credit loans are predominantly Level 3 under ASC 820 — valued from unobservable inputs and determined in good faith under the oversight of each BDC’s board (often by the adviser as valuation designee), so figures are estimates as of the period end each filing reports, not its filing date, and are not directly comparable across managers. Informational only; not investment advice or a valuation.

Ownership & deal activity

Ownership and acquisition events compiled from public sources and audited against the linked source. Each event links to its source; “(reported)” marks a lower-confidence item. Verify anything material against the original source.

  • minority investmentGI Partners makes strategic investment in Access CIG alongside Berkshire PartnersAccess CIG received a strategic minority investment from GI Partners on September 28, 2017, while Berkshire Partners remained a significant investor; additional terms were not disclosed.2017-09-28 · per prnewswire.com
  • sponsor changeBerkshire Partners acquires majority interest in Access CIG from Summit PartnersBerkshire Partners acquired a majority interest in Access CIG from Summit Partners on October 21, 2014; terms of the transaction were not disclosed.2014-10-21 · per prnewswire.com
  • lboHousatonic Partners backs founding of Access CIG, LLCAccess CIG was founded in 2004 by Dennis Barnedt with the backing of Housatonic Partners, a San Francisco-based private equity firm focused on recurring-revenue service businesses.2004-01-01 · per summitpartners.com
  • minority investmentSummit Partners makes growth equity investment in Access CIG while Housatonic Partners remains sponsorAccess CIG, then a portfolio company of Housatonic Partners, received a growth equity investment from Summit Partners; terms were not disclosed and Housatonic remained an investor.per rwbaird.com
No acquisition, ownership-change, or refinancing headlines for Access CIG, LLC are in our verified news index yet. Most BDC borrowers are private companies, so ownership events are not always public; absence reflects our indexing coverage, not the borrower’s deal activity.

Headlines mentioning Access CIG, LLC

We haven’t indexed any headlines that name Access CIG, LLC. That reflects our news-indexing coverage — not the borrower’s activity — so the absence is not a signal.

Reading this table

When two business development companies lend to the same borrower, comparing how each marks the loan is a starting question, not a verdict. In plain English: a wider spread (e.g. S+575 vs S+525) or a lower mark (e.g. 96 vs 100 cents on the dollar) can mean that lender is pricing in more risk — but marks can also differ for reasons other than a credit view: a different tranche (second lien should price wider than first lien on the same company), a different vintage or entry point, an older filing date, or each manager’s own fair-value methodology. Compare like-for-like — check the Type and Filing columns before reading a gap as disagreement. Each row is one debt position at one BDC’s most recent filing. Source: SEC EDGAR Schedule of Investments (public).

Want to read these numbers like an analyst? Free Oxford Ledge lessons: reading a BDC’s Schedule of Investments, key credit metrics, and the Five Cs of credit analysis.